Precision Backcountry Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.006 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 6 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 6 recommendations
5
6
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
J

Jay

July 9, 2023
Trip taken July 9, 2023

I had initially planned a full day tarpon trip, but when Mike contacted me, he suggested changing it to a half day trip due to unfavorable weather conditions. He genuinely cared about our experience and didn't want us to be disappointed. It was truly heartwarming to encounter such honesty, as he could have easily gone ahead with the full day trip and taken advantage of the situation. Thanks to his integrity, we were able to save some money. The half day trip turned out to be fantastic; Mike guided us to a lot of fish, and the entire experience was so enjoyable that I would gladly do it again. I highly recommend Captain Mike! Many thanks for everything!

Read More
F

Frenaldo

July 1, 2023
Trip taken July 1, 2023

Captain Michael took my friend and me on a fishing trip, and it was absolutely fantastic. His extensive knowledge of fishing was evident, and he skillfully guided us to some excellent fishing spots. We had a bountiful catch, and we even enjoyed some of the fish for lunch! I highly recommend booking a trip with him; you won't be disappointed!

Read More
E

Ethan

June 22, 2023
Trip taken June 22, 2023

I couldn't have asked for a better fishing charter experience. Captain Mike exceeded all my expectations. He skillfully guided us to excellent fishing spots, resulting in an abundance of catches. Beyond his expertise, Captain Mike's fantastic personality made the time fly by; in fact, I found myself wishing we could have extended the trip. Without a doubt, I'll choose to fish with him again whenever we return to this area. A perfect 10 out of 10!

Read More
R

Robert

June 15, 2023
Trip taken June 15, 2023

Despite facing rough water and strong winds of 20 to 30 mph, we decided to give it a try with Mike. He made every effort to assist us and managed to help us catch several fish. The highlight was a magnificent 26" redfish, and though we lost a larger one, we also landed a couple of snook and a catfish. Despite some missed opportunities, we had a great time with Mike. While the weather conditions deserved a 1-star rating, Mike's dedication and expertise earned him a well-deserved 5-star rating. We would gladly go out with him again in the future.

Read More
D

Daniel

May 12, 2023
Trip taken May 12, 2023

Despite being a spur-of-the-moment decision, our 2-hour charter turned out to be incredibly successful. We had an amazing time catching five different species of fish, among them a blacktip shark. Even within the limited timeframe, we managed to catch enough fish to have a delicious dinner. The captain's assistance and encouragement were invaluable; he went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience and found the best fishing spots. We wholeheartedly recommend him to others and will undoubtedly go on another fishing trip with him in the future.

Read More
GB

Gisela Binnie

August 22, 2022
Trip taken August 22, 2022

Had us on the fish all day.  We had a great experience and would go again in a heartbeat.

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Unleash the Thrill of the Waters with St. Petersburg Fishing Charters!

About Precision Backcountry Charters Business Reviews


Embark on an exhilarating adventure with Precision Backcountry Charters, the leading provider of fishing charters in St. Petersburg, FL. Led by the enthusiastic Captain Michael Ikemeier, our backcountry, inshore, and flats fishing experiences guarantee unforgettable memories and heart-pounding excitement. With a plethora of five-star reviews from our satisfied guests, our Florida fishing charters offer the perfect opportunity to catch prized species like snook, redfish, trout, tarpon, and grouper, all while immersing yourself in the breathtaking beauty of St. Pete's coastal waters. Don't miss your chance to join us for an action-packed day of fishing fun!


Precision Backcountry Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our St. Petersburg Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico, Tampa Bay, Old Tampa Bay, Boca Ciega Bay, Long Bayou, Mullet Key Bayou, Lake Maggiore, Butterfly Lake, Crescent Lake, Leslee Lake, Round Lake, Lake Disston, Mirror Lake, Eagle Lake, Pasadena Lake, Lake Sheffield, Gulf of Mexico, Tampa Bay, Old Tampa Bay, Hillsborough Bay, Boca Ciega Bay, Clearwater Harbor, Hillsborough River, Safety Harbor, Flint Creek, Cow House Creek, McKay Bay, Long Bayou, Rice Creek, Lake Seminole, Lake Maggiore, Lake Tarpon Canal, Cow Branch, Saint Joes Creek, Double Branch, Alligator Lake, Walsingham Reservoir, Taylor Lake, Lake Chautauqua, Harbor Lake, Jerry Lake, Beckett Lake, Lake Bellevue, Sawgrass Lake, Butterfly Lake, Crescent Lake, Boat Bayou, Blue Heron Lake, Crest Lake, Blossom Lake, Lake Lucille, Lake Patricia, Mirror Lake, Lake Citrus, Leslee Lake, Lake Kersky, Sunny Lake, The Pond, Eagle Lake, Pasadena Lake, Keene Lake, Lake Sheffield, McKee Lake, Round Lake, Pralls Lake, Equus Meadow Pond, Lake Carol, Hobart Lake, Lake Disston.